Free restaurant reservation system: 2026 price comparison
Paid reservation systems for restaurants in the Czech Republic list prices from CZK 325 to 1,730 a month, and free versions tend to cap bookings, guests or tables, or last only a 14-day trial. Booklio.ai is free in full: the core and all 9 add-ons cost CZK 0 a month, and you pay only for text messages to guests (CZK 3) and drafts by Claude (CZK 3), excl. VAT.
Prices of restaurant reservation systems
The table lists systems offered to restaurants, bars and cafés in the Czech Republic, with prices as their public price lists give them. Where a vendor doesn’t publish prices, the source that quoted the price is named. Every price has a link, so you can check it yourself.
Reservation system prices as of 1 November 2026, per month
| System | Paid plans per month | Free | Price source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Booklio.ai | CZK 0, no plans. You pay only for text messages to guests (CZK 3), drafts by Claude (CZK 3) and AI floor plan suggestions (CZK 5), excl. VAT | the core and all 9 add-ons, no charge per booking or table | Booklio pricing |
| Bookio | Basic CZK 480 / 430, Standard CZK 980 / 880, Premium CZK 1,730 / 1,550 excl. VAT (monthly or annual billing) | 14-day trial | bookio.com |
| Stolio | Standard CZK 499, Plus CZK 799, Pro + API CZK 1,550, no commission | 14-day trial | stolio.cz |
| RezervujStůl | Standard CZK 490, Medium CZK 690, Max CZK 890 excl. VAT, design CZK 1,500 | no | rezervujstul.cz |
| Tabloy | Start CZK 325, Pro CZK 658, Business CZK 1,408 | Free: 50 bookings a month and 8 tables | tabloy.cz |
| Tableo | 59, 99 and 299 (currency not stated for the plans) | Freemium up to 100 guests a month | tableo.com |
| ChoiceQR | Standard CZK 990 + VAT | Basic, without table bookings | stolio.cz (the ChoiceQR price list was unavailable) |
| DISH (Metro) | CZK 699 + VAT, 0% commission | not stated | stolio.cz |
| Dotykačka | SNADNO licence CZK 500 + VAT, up to 100 bookings a year; NAPLNO up to 1,000 bookings a year | no | dotykacka.cz, price stolio.cz |
| Tablein | €67, €117, €177, €0.67 per booking above the limit | 14-day trial | tablein.com |
| Reservanto (general-purpose, doesn’t mention restaurants or tables) | Lite CZK 166, Professional CZK 499, Premium CZK 1,249, texts CZK 1.10 to 1.50 | Basic | reservanto.cz |
What to watch for besides the monthly price
- Free-tier limits. Tabloy Free has 50 bookings a month and 8 tables, Tableo Freemium 100 guests a month, and Dotykačka’s SNADNO licence 100 bookings a year. A busy restaurant outgrows the limit in its first weekend.
- Trial periods. Bookio, Stolio and Tablein are free for 14 days, then a plan applies.
- Fees per guest or per booking. Tablein charges €0.67 per booking above the plan’s limit. International platforms such as OpenTable or TheFork charge per guest; more in Commission-free reservation system.
- Text messages and one-off fees. Some systems charge for texts separately (Reservanto CZK 1.10 to 1.50) or for the form design (RezervujStůl CZK 1,500).
- VAT. Some price lists exclude VAT. VAT-registered businesses reclaim it; others pay it on top.
What you pay for Booklio
Booklio has no monthly fee and no plans. Every venue gets the core and all 9 add-ons and pays only for what is actually sent, from prepaid credit topped up by bank transfer with a QR code.
What Booklio charges for (excl. VAT)
| Service | Price |
|---|---|
| Text messages to guests (confirmations, reminders) | CZK 3 per text |
| Drafts by Claude (a suggested review reply, an event translation, an invitation text) | CZK 3 per draft |
| AI floor plan suggestion from a photo of your plan or room | CZK 5 per suggestion |
| Emails to guests | CZK 0, up to 3,000 a month |
| Bookings through guests’ AI assistants (Claude, ChatGPT) | CZK 0 |
| Bookings, tables, spaces, admin, statistics | CZK 0 |
A worked example
A venue with 200 bookings a month, where half the guests give a phone number and get a confirmation and a reminder, sends 200 texts: CZK 600 a month excl. VAT. Guests who give an email address get their messages for free. Work out your own numbers in the calculator on the pricing page.
For CZK 0 you get a booking widget for your website and a standalone booking page, occupancy rules, manual and automatic confirmation, texts and emails in three languages, an iPad admin, arrived and no-show tracking with a no-show list, statistics and the Monday summary. Everything is described on the Features page.
Systems that have closed
Restu closed on 31 December 2021 (Lupa.cz). Quandoo stopped taking bookings on 30 September 2026 and shuts down by the end of 2026; what to do next is covered in Quandoo is closing.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a restaurant reservation system cost?
According to public price lists as of 1 November 2026, paid plans of Czech restaurant systems cost CZK 325 to 1,730 a month, often excluding VAT. Booklio.ai is free; you pay only for text messages to guests (CZK 3) and drafts by Claude (CZK 3).
Is there a free restaurant reservation system?
Yes. Tabloy (50 bookings and 8 tables), Tableo (100 guests a month) and ChoiceQR (without table bookings) have free versions. Booklio.ai is free in full: the core and all 9 add-ons, with no charge per booking or table.
Does Booklio take a commission on bookings?
No. There is no charge for bookings, guests, tables or spaces. You pay only for texts sent, drafts by Claude and AI floor plan suggestions.
Do guests pay anything?
No. Booking is free for guests and needs no deposit. Only for a bottle table paid upfront (an optional add-on) does the guest pay for the bottle by card.
Sources
- Bookio price list (hospitality plans)
- Stolio price list
- RezervujStůl price list
- Tabloy price list
- Tableo price list
- Stolio: the best restaurant reservation systems 2026 (ChoiceQR, DISH and Dotykačka prices, in Czech)
- Dotykačka: reservation system (licence limits)
- Tablein pricing
- Reservanto price list
- Lupa.cz: Restu closes (in Czech)